Oct 11, 2016

Please join me in congratulating Oliver Hart and Bengt Holmström for their highly deserved award of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.

The Finance Theory Group is extremely proud to count Oliver and Bengt among its Fellows. And at the risk of stating the obvious, a huge fraction of the research carried out by FTG members, and discussed at FTG events, is possible only because of the insights and methodological advances that they pioneered.

Again, congratulations!

Philip Bond
President, 2016-2017, Finance Theory Group